Volume 53, Number 5

twelve pages

Byrdstown, Tennessee 38549 -- Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Qualifying candidate list

County Executive
Johnie H Neal-R
Larry K Reeder-R
Lynn Smith-R
Stephen Bilbrey-D

County Trustee
Jennifer Anderson-R
Penny L Russell-R

Lelon "Cowboy" Davidson-R
Dana E Dowdy-R
Eric Pierce-D
Barry Hoyle Asberry-I

Circuit Court Clerk
Larry Brown-R
Malcolm J Johnson-R
Tim Martin-D

Register of Deeds
Frankie Beason-R
Letha (Mullins) McCurdy-R
Billy K Robbins-R
Douglas Scroggins-R
Alice Storie-R
Jim Bob Beaty-D
County Clerk
Perry Garrett-R
Charlie E (Charlie) Lee-D

Road Superintendent
Jimmy Cope-R
Jeff Neal-R
Joe Rich-D

County Commissioner
District 1
Tony D Beaty-R
Terry Manis-R
Lowell H Winningham-R
Larissa Buck-D

County Commissioner
District 2
Doug Manis-D
Lana Rossi-D
Becky Matheny-I

County Commissioner
District 3
Chris Crabtree-R
Joe D Harden, Jr.-R
Colan J Huddleston-R
Daniel Masiongale-R
Ron Myers-R
David Beaty-D
Justin Beaty-D
County Commissioner
District 4
Darrell L Garrett-R
Edward (Eddie) Holt-R
Kenny Tompkins-R
Evan Wright-R

City Candidates

Carl Evans
Wayne Keith
Chris Thompson
Rex Tompkins

Johnny Sells

John L. "Johnny" Bilbrey
Opal Clayborn
Brenda Ferrell
Glenn "Pig" Parris

Terrell Garner

John E. Reagan


Book Fair now in progress at K-8 - The Pickett Co. K-8 Book Fair is going on now through Friday, February 5th at the PCK-8 Library. The... Keep Reading

Preliminary hearing held for Pyles - Amanda Hill BondPublisher-EditorThe man accused of killing a local father and son in 2014 is still b... Keep Reading

Pickett Junior High girls bring home gold ball - Congratulations to the Pickett County 7th and 8th grade girls on winning the James C. Haile State Ch... Keep Reading

Pickett Junior High boys bring home gold ball - And, congratulations to the Pickett County 7th and 8th grade boys on also winning the James C. Haile... Keep Reading