TWRA Hunter Education Course Sept. 16, 17, 19 & 20
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency will have a Hunter Education Course on Monday, Sept. 16th, Tuesday, Sept. 17th, Thursday, Sept. 19th and Friday, Sept. 20th from 6:00-9:00 p.m. at the Pickett County Library.
For more information call Craig Norris 864-7248 and must register on-line at www.tn.gov/twra/.
Tennessee Code Annotated 70-2-108 became law in 2985 and states:
(a) Every person born on or after January 1, 1969, before hunting, shall possess, in addition to all other licenses and permits required, proof of satisfactory completion of an agency approved hunter education courses.
If you were born on or after January 1, 1969 you must possess proof of successful completion of a hunter education class before hunting Tennessee.
Those under 10 years of age do not need a Hunter Education certificate, but must be accompanied by and adult at least 21 years of age, who must remain in a position to take immediate control of the hunting device.